Monday, March 27, 2017
Close  
technology / Featured Gallery
  • share this

Philippine Blog Awards unveils top bloggers for 2011

/ 03:48 PM December 05, 2011

MANILA, Philippines – Set apart from the rest of the netizens, several bloggers reigned supreme in this year’s Philippine Blog Awards.
An annual event which has been recognizing noteworthy blogs since 2007, the PBA during its awards ceremony last Saturday named the following bloggers as the year’s cream of the crop under the following categories:

Nationals:

1. Advocacy – Environment Philippines (http://www.environmentphilippines.com)
2. Beauty and Fashion – Jenne Chrisville (http://www.jennechrisville.wordpress.com/)
3. Business – Ready to be Rich (http://www.fitzvillafuerte.co)
4. Culture and Arts – Sining Factory (http://www.siningfactory.weebly.com)
5. Entertainment – Without Wang 2 (http://andronico.wordpress.com/)
6. Food & Beverage – Ralph Guzman // Foodie (http://www.ratedralph.com)
7. Gaming – The Otaku Fridge (http://www.otakufridge.com)
8. Hobbies and Recreation – kuhol.net – cars, culture, competition, community (http://kuhol.net/)
9. Home and Parenting – Dainty Mom (http://www.daintymom.com)
10. Humor – The Professional Heckler (http://professionalheckler.wordpress.com)
11. Lifestyle – Geek Girl Manila (http://geekgirlmanila.com/)
12. Literature – Pointless Paranoia (http://www.pointlessparanoia.wordpress.com/)
13. Personal/Diary – I Am Fickle Cattle (http://www.ficklecattle.blogspot.com/)
14. Photoblog – RosariOko (http://www.rosarioko.com)
15. Society, Politics and History – It’s True! It’s True! (http://www.mistervader.blogspot.com/)
16. Sports – CebuRunning (http://www.ceburunning.com)
17. Technology – LS Geekster Online (http://www.lsgeekster.blogspot.com/)
18. Travel – We are Sole Sisters (http://www.wearesolesisters.com/)
19. Videocasts and Podcasts – Brink Notes Podcast Network (http://www.bncast.com)

ADVERTISEMENT

Special Categories:

1. Filipiniana – Live in the Philippines (http://www.liveinthephilippines.com)
2. Top Video/Podcast – Krimmy Couple: A Korean-Filipino Love Story (http://www.mykoreanboyfriend.com/2011/02/krimmy-couple-a-korean-filipino-love-story/)
My Korean Boyfriend (http://mykoreanboyfriend.wordpress.com)
3. Top PhotoPost – 2011: its 1/1/11, a new year and a fresh start (http://www.lantaw.blogspot.com/2011/01/2011-its-1111-new-year-and-fresh-start.html)
Lantaw (http://www.lantaw.blogspot.com)
4. Top Post – Blood Stains, the Smell of Disinfectant and the RH Bill (http://www.orchestroscopy.blogspot.com/2011/05/blood-stains-smell-of-disinfectant-and.html) ORCHESTROSCOPY (http://www.orchestroscopy.blogspot.com/)
5. Best Blog Design – Markable (http://www.markable.me/)
6. Readers’ Choice – Culture Shack (http://www.cultureshacked.blogspot.com/)
7. Bloggers Choice – Libre Lang Mangarap (http://otep.wordpress.com/)

Luzon:

1. Beauty and Fashion – Simply Rins (http://www.rina-alcantara.com/)
2. Culture and Arts – Pop Reviews Now (http://www.popreviewsnow.blogspot.com)
3. Food and Beverage – Our Daily Blog (http://regandmitzi.wordpress.com/)
4. Lifestyle – Bongga Ba (http://www.bonggaba.com)
5. Personal/Diary – The Culture Shack (http://www.cultureshacked.blogspot.com/)
6. PhotoBlog – Lakad Pilipinas (http://lakad-pilipinas.blogspot.com/)
7. Technology – GameOPS (http://www.gameops.net/)
8. Travel – Lakad Pilipinas (http://lakad-pilipinas.blogspot.com/)

TAGS: blogging, infotech, Philippine Blog Awards
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.



© Copyright 1997-2016 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved