Friday, June 22, 2018
Close  
  • share this

E3 2018: What to expect from PlayStation, Nintendo, Xbox and more

/ 07:33 PM June 03, 2018

Image: AFP/Mark Ralston via AFP Relaxnews

Console manufacturers and publishers use the Electronic Entertainment Expo to announce, reveal and preview some of the biggest video games due over the coming year.

Here’s when and how to watch the eight big presentations live from PlayStation, Nintendo and Xbox, as well as Electronic Arts, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Bethesda and Devolver, plus a little preview of what to expect during each one.

Electronic Arts (EA)
June 9, 11 a.m. PDT
That’s 2 p.m. EDT, 6 p.m. UTC, 7 p.m. United Kingdom, 8 p.m. Central Europe and South Africa, 11.30 p.m. India, then June 10 at 2 a.m. in Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines and Beijing, China, 3 a.m. Japan and South Korea, and 4 a.m. Sydney, Australia.
Expect to see action games “Battlefield V” and “Anthem”, and sports titles in the FIFA Soccer, Madden NFL, NHL and NBA Live franchises.
Follow it via EA.com, YouTube, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

ADVERTISEMENT

Microsoft Xbox
June 10, 1 p.m. PDT
That’s  4 p.m. EDT, 8 p.m. UTC, 9 p.m. United Kingdom, 10 p.m. Central Europe and South Africa, then 1.30 a.mm on June 11 Indian Standard Time, 4 a.m. Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines and Beijing, China, 5 a.m. Japan and South Korea, and 6 a.m. Sydney, Australia.
Expect to see “Crackdown 3”, “Below”, “Ashen” and “The Last Night” plus possible second looks at games from promotional partner EA.
Follow it live via xbox.com/e3, Mixer, Facebook and Twitter.

Bethesda Softworks
June 10, 6.30 p.m.
That’s 9:30 p.m. EDT, and then June 12 at 1:30 a.m. UTC, 2.30 a.m. United Kingdom, 3:30 a.m. Central Europe and South Africa, 7 a.m. India, 9:30 a.m. Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines and Beijing, China, 10:30 a.m. Japan and South Korea, and 11:30 a.m. Sydney, Australia.
Expect to see more from “Rage 2”, “Prey” and “Fallout 76”. Previous games from Bethesda’s studio network include “Doom”, “Wolfenstein II”, “The Elder Scrolls”, “Quake” and “The Evil Within”.
Follow it live via Bethesda.net, Twitch, YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.

Devolver Digital
June 10, 11 p.m. PDT
That’s June 11, 2 a.m. EDT, 6 a.m. UTC, 7 a.m. U.K., 8 a.m. Central Europe and South Africa, 11.30 a.m. India, 2 p.m. Singapore, Malaysia and China, Beijing, 3 p.m. Japan and South Korea, and 4 p.m. Sydney, Australia.
Expect to see “Serious Sam 4”, “Eitr”, “Sometimes Always Monsters” and, if 2017 was anything to go by, the rest of the games industry thoroughly roasted.
Follow it live via Twitch.

Square Enix
June 11, 11 a.m. PDT
2 p.m. EDT, 6 p.m. UTC, 7 p.m. U.K., 8 p.m. Central Europe and South Africa, 23.30 p.m. India, then June 12 at 2 a.m. Singapore, Philippines, Malaysia and Beijing, China, 3 a.m. South Korea and Japan, and 4 a.m. Sydney, Australia.
Expect to see “Shadow of the Tomb Raider”, “Kingdom Hearts III”, “Left Alive”, “Life is Strange 2” and “Battalion 1944”.
Follow it live via e3.square-enix-games.com, YouTube, Twitch, Mixer, Facebook and Twitter.

Ubisoft
June 11, 1 p.m. PDT
4 p.m. EDT, 8 p.m. UTC, 9 p.m. U.K., 10 p.m. Central Europe and South Africa, then June 12 at 1.30 a.m. India, 4 a.m. Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines and Beijing, China, 5 a.m. Japan and South Korea, and 6 a.m. Sydney, Australia.
Expect to see “The Division 2”, “The Crew 2”, “Beyond Good & Evil 2”, “Skull and Bones”, “Starlink: Battle for Atlas”, “Transference”.
Follow it live via ubisoft.com, YouTube, Twitch and Mixer.

Sony PlayStation
June 11, 6 p.m. PDT
9 p.m. EDT, then June 12 at 1 a.m. UTC, 2 a.m. U.K., 3 a.m. Central Europe and South Africa, 6.30 a.m. India Standard Time, 9 a.m. Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines and Beijing, China, 10 a.m. Japan and South Korea, and 11 a.m. in Sydney, Australia.
Expect to see “The Last of Us Part II”, “Marvel’s Spider-Man”, “Ghost of Tsushima”, “Death Stranding”.
Follow it live via live.playstation.com, playstation.com/e3, Twitch, YouTube and Facebook.

Nintendo
June 12, 9 a.m. PDT
12 p.m. EDT, 4 p.m. UTC, 5 p.m. U.K., 6 p.m. Central Europe and South Africa, 9.30 p.m. India, June 13 at midnight in Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines and Beijing, China, 1 a.m. Japan and South Korea, 2 a.m. Sydney, Australia.
Expect to see “Super Smash Bros.” as the main focus plus ongoing attraction “Splatoon 2”. Other titles will feature during Treehouse Live, streamed from the show floor June 12 to 14.
Follow it live via e3.nintendo.com. JB

RELATED STORIES:

ADVERTISEMENT

New Pokémon game coming to Nintendo Switch later this year

Video game releases: ‘Street Fighter 30th Anniversary’, ‘Yoku’s Island Express’, ‘Moonlighter’

Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: E3, E3 2018, Nintendo, PlayStation, Xbox
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.


© Copyright 1997-2018 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.