Saturday, September 22, 2018
Close  
  • share this

BlizzCon 2018 set for November

/ 09:23 PM April 11, 2018

Image: Blizzard Entertainment via AFP Relaxnews

The official fan expo doubles as a venue for various world championship finals, and Nov. 2 to 3’s BlizzCon 2018 will be preceded by an opening week’s worth of tournament events.

BlizzCon 2018 will run Friday, Nov. 2 and Saturday, Nov. 3, with $199 (about P10,300) tickets going on sale in two batches during the month of May.

ADVERTISEMENT

The event is part celebration of Blizzard’s hit games and part eSports championship finals, with representation from MMO “World of Warcraft”, digital card game “Hearthstone”, team-based hero shooter “Overwatch”, MOBA “Heroes of the Storm” and intense real-time strategy “StarCraft II”.

Fans also arrive to witness the unveiling of new features, expansions and games from the powerhouse developer.

FEATURED STORIES

Batch one of ticket sales starts May 9 at 7 p.m. PDT, equivalent to 10 p.m. EDT, then 3 a.m. May 10 in the U.K., 4 a.m. Central Europe and South Africa, 7.30 a.m. New Delhi, 10 a.m. Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines, and Beijing, China, 11 a.m. South Korea and Japan, and 12 noon in Sydney, Australia.

Batch two follows on May 12 at 10 a.m. PDT, which is 1 p.m. EDT, 6 p.m. U.K., 7 p.m. Central Europe and South Africa, 10.30 p.m. India Standard Time, then 1 a.m. on May 13 in Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines and Beijing, 2 a.m .in South Korea and Japan, and 3 a.m. in Sydney.

A limited number of tickets will be made available for BlizzCon Opening Week, marking a new level of prominence and audience accessibility for the multi-tournament event, at which global finals for “StarCraft II”, “Heroes of the Storm” and “World of Warcraft” will be held.

BlizzCon 2018 will take place at its traditional Los Angeles-adjacent Anaheim Convention Center venue, while Blizzcon Opening Week occupies the studio’s Burbank Studios plot, a dedicated eSports setting called Blizzard Arena Los Angeles. JB

RELATED STORIES:

‘Don’t Starve’, ‘Firewatch’ slated for Nintendo Switch

Disney to release mobile game ‘Disney Heroes: Battle Mode’

ADVERTISEMENT

Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: 'overwatch', BlizzCon, BlizzCon 2018, StarCraft II, World of Warcraft
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.
entertainment

Elton John, partner win libel judgment

September 22, 2018 04:55 PM

newsinfo

Bulacan town cop chief jailed for extortion

September 22, 2018 04:48 PM



© Copyright 1997-2018 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.