‘Snooze’ feature on FB lets users temporarily hide people, pages
Friendships need not be ended for good any more due to movie spoilers with this new Facebook feature called “Snooze.”
The new Snooze feature works by temporarily hiding posts from people and pages of the user’s choosing. For example, friends who like to post movie spoilers just to watch the internet writhe in agony can be temporarily hidden for 30 days from a user’s News Feed.
Furthermore, the Snoozed will not be notified that someone has chosen to temporarily not see their posts.
Like an alarm clock’s snooze function, the Snoozed person or page will eventually return to the user’s News Feed. A notification will be sent to the user before the Snooze period ends. Users can also un-Snooze anyone at their leisure. JB
The latest tech news delivered to your inbox
Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.