Close  

October ‘Pokémon’ livestream to profile Glimwood Tangle forest, could reveal new creatures, features

/ 08:01 PM September 30, 2019

A 24-hour livestream for “Pokémon Sword and Shield” on Oct. 4 is to feature the Glimwood Tangle forest area of the two games’ British-style Galar region, according to The Pokémon Company.

Ahead of the Nov. 15 launch of the two new installments, The Pokémon Company is providing a preview of one of the games’ themed areas.

ADVERTISEMENT

Pokémon

An official “Pokémon Sword and Shield” Galar region artwork showing Glimwood Tangle toward the northwest. Image: courtesy of The Pokémon Company via AFP Relaxnews

The Glimwood Tangle forest is located deep within the Galar region, according to a preview page for the livestream event, and appears to correspond to an area in the northwest of a Galar map revealed last February.

The 24-hour livestream, which The Pokémon Company notes is not actual game footage, claims to originate from a camera embedded within the forest, and the broadcast is a “chance to get to know the various Pokémon that make their home” there.

FEATURED STORIES

Watch live video from Pokemon on www.twitch.tv

The livestream is to begin on Oct. 4 at 6 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time, which is 9 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 2 p.m. British Summer Time, 3 p.m. Central Europe and South Africa, 6:30 p.m. India; 9 p.m. Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines and Beijing, China; 10 p.m. South Korea and 11 p.m. in Sydney, Australia.

The Pokémon Company has so far revealed 20 new Pokémon inducted into the Pokédex through “Pokémon Sword” and “Pokémon Shield”, the most recent being Sirfetch’d, a wild white duck toting a leek sword and leafy shield, which is to be exclusive to copies of “Pokémon Sword”. RGA/JB

RELATED STORIES: 

WATCH: ‘Pokémon Sword and Shield’ previews new creatures, cooking, Pokémon Camp

The Pokémon Company teams up with ‘Call of Duty Mobile’ studio

ADVERTISEMENT
TOPICS: forest, livestream, Pokemon, Pokémon Shield, Pokémon Sword
Read Next
LATEST STORIES
MOST READ
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.


© Copyright 1997-2019 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.