Nacon Connect 2020: 'Werewolf', 'Vampire', 'Test Drive' games expected at July 7 showcase | Inquirer Technology
Close  

Nacon Connect 2020: ‘Werewolf’, ‘Vampire’, ‘Test Drive’ games expected at July 7 showcase

/ 06:39 PM July 07, 2020
Werewolf

“Werewolf: The Apocalypse – Earthblood” and “Vampire: The Masquerade – Swansong” are both derived from tabletop role-playing games. Image: Courtesy of Naco /Cyanide via AFP Relaxnews

Video game publisher Nacon has unveiled its schedule for a July 7 showcase of upcoming titles.

The digital conference will go live at 7 p.m. Central European Summer Time for the French company, with broadcasts to be made through twitch.tv/nacon, youtube.com/nacon, instagram.com/nacongaming, facebook.com/nacongaming and twitter.com/nacon.

ADVERTISEMENT

The start time equates to 10 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time, 1 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 5p.m. Coordinated Universal Time, 6 p.m. United Kingdom, 7pm South Africa, 10:30 p.m. India, then on July 8 at 1 a.m. in Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines, and Beijing, China, 2 a.m. in South Korea and Japan and 3 a.m. in Sydney, Australia.

Three of the seven showcase titles have been named as “Vampire: The Masquerade – Swansong” from Bordeaux team Big Bad Wolf, turn-based combat adventure “Rogue Lords” from Parisian studio Cyanide and nearby Leikir Studio and “Werewolf: The Apocalypse – Earthblood” from Cyanide itself.

FEATURED STORIES

The four mystery announcements involve Italy’s RaceWard Studio, Paris studio Spiders (2019 hit “Greedfall”), another Paris studio in KT Racing (also known as Kylotonn of the “WRC” rally series) and Belgium’s Abrakam Studio (digital card game “Faeria”).

One of the mystery games is thought to be “Test Drive: Solar Crown”, developed under Kylotonn’s guidance.

Nacon registered a website domain and filed for a U.K. trademark for “Test Drive: Solar Crown” in April 2020.

Nacon is also involving its accessories division in the showcase. The company has impressed with its line of officially licensed, Xbox-style Revolution controllers for the PlayStation 4.

Formerly known as Bigben Interactive, it has been on something of an acquisition spree these last two years, bringing in four Parisian studios since May 2018: Cyanide, Kylotonn, Spiders and Eko Software.

When it was still operating as Bigben Interactive, Nacon took over the “Test Drive” brand name from Atari in 2016. It purchased a stake in RaceWard in September 2019. RGA

RELATED STORIES: 

ADVERTISEMENT

Atari hotels with esports studios coming to US

‘Call of Duty’ players raise over $1.6 million for Australia bushfire relief ops

TOPICS: conference, Europe, French, Paris, vampire
Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.


© Copyright 1997-2021 INQUIRER.net | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.